STIC AMSUD - Workshop 2021

STIC AMSUD - Workshop 2021
AICABI: Artificial Intelligence for Cancer Biomarkers Identification
October 14, 2021 - 09:00 - 12:15 BRT UTC-3
Department of Computer Engineering
University of Santiago de Chile
Chile

Structural Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Lab
Institute of Informatics
Center of Biotechnology
Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
Brazil

Laboratory of Computational and Quantitative Biology
Institute of Biology
Paris-Seine
Sorbonne University - SU
France

About the AICABI Project

The impact of the scientific development of Bioinformatics on the advancement of medicine, particularly on personalized medicine, is evident, making it essential to further research and the proposition of new methods and strategies. Likewise, it is necessary to improve our analytical capacity to explore and interpret omic data and the training of human resources to work in this highly multidisciplinary area. This Stic AmSud project comprises four big areas: Computer Science, Molecular Biology, Bioinformatics, and Health Sciences. Our project aims to contribute to personalized medicine seeking through the development of computational methods and strategies in a Bioinformatic context, to improve the creation of preventive measures for cancer and advance in diagnosis and prognosis precision of the disease.

Objective of the AICABI Workshop

This workshop aims to integrate researchers and students from the groups involved with the Stic AmSud project. This workshop will include students and researchers from Chile, Brazil, and France and open to the community in general. We will evaluate the results achieved throughout 2021 and plan the activities for the year 2022.

Executive Committee

Dr. Mario Inostroza-Ponta
Department of Computer Engineering
University of Santiago de Chile
Chile

Dr. Márcio Dorn
Structural Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Lab
Institute of Informatics
Center of Biotechnology
Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
Brazil

Dr. Juliana Bernardes
Laboratory of Computational and Quantitative Biology
Institute of Biology Paris-Seine
Sorbonne University - UPMC
France

Program

Time Thurday (October 14, 2021)
09:00 - 09:15 (Brazil, Chile)
14:00 - 14:15 (France)
Opening
chile Mario Inostroza-Ponta (USACH)
france Juliana Bernardes (SU)
brazil Márcio Dorn (UFRGS)
09:15 - 09:40 (Brazil, Chile)
14:15 - 14:40 (France)
Deep Memetic Algorithm fo multiobjective clustering of gene expression data
chile Christian Manriquez (USACH)
09:45 - 10:10 (Brazil, Chile)
14:45 - 15:10 (France)
Multiobjective feature selection for biomarker prediction of colorectal cancer
chile Jorge Cubillos (USACH)
10:15 - 10:40 (Brazil, Chile)
15:15 - 15:40 (France)
Relevance aggregation for neural networks interpretability and knowledge discovery on tabular data
brazil Bruno Iochins Grisci (UFRGS)
10:45 - 11:10 (Brazil, Chile)
15:45 - 16:10 (France)
A multi-objective based clustering for inferring BCR clones from high-throughput B cell repertoire data
france Juliana Bernardes (SU)
11:15 - 11:40 (Brazil, Chile)
16:15 - 16:40 (France)
Multi-approach bioinformatic analysis of curated omic data provide a gene expression panorama for multiple cancer types
brazil Bruno César Feltes (UFRGS)
11:45 - 12:10 (Brazil, Chile)
16:45 - 17:10 (France)
Optimisation of cancer status prediction pipelines using bio-inspired computing
ireland Mariel Barbachan e Silva (NUI)
12:15 - 12:25 (Brazil, Chile)
17:15 - 17:25 (France)
Closing
chile Mario Inostroza-Ponta (USACH)
france Juliana Bernardes (SU)
brazil Márcio Dorn (UFRGS)

Join the Room

If you have any questions, please contact us:

Márcio Dorn - mdorn@inf.ufrgs.br

Mario Inostroza-Ponta - mario.inostroza@usach.cl

Juliana Bernardes - juliana.silva_bernardes@upmc.fr

Acknowledgement and Support